Spam Guarantee

by Frank Reed on March 17, 2011

I know we all get these messages somewhere but I just figured I’d share one that pretty much says it all.

Phil Garcia
philgarcia.231@gmail.com

Message:
At no cost to you, we’ll get you to the top of Google within 48
hours. My company specializes in traffic building and sales
maximization for businesses like yours. Over 800 clients. Click here
for more information.

So let me get this straight. It’s free and top rankings in Google within 48 hours? Must be a great company. But wait. Phil is using a gmail address. Did your other 800 clients believe this actual ‘pitch’?

Fortunately, the link wasn’t even live so people might not get suckered on this one.

I really wish the Internet (at least the side that is the Internet industry) wasn’t so seedy but it is. I guess then it’s just a better chance for those of us with some sense of decency (notice I avoided implying that we are perfect or better and don’t screw up because that would be even worse than what ol’ Phil did here) to make an impact.

Stay clean and work clean. It’s easier to sleep at night.

{ 8 comments… read them below or add one }

1 Mark Harai March 18, 2011 at 12:56 pm

Hey Frank, I wonder how many thousands unsuspecting people clicked on this link.

I’m sorry, but some really ignorant people keep these people in business. Take their computers away for crying out loud!

Cheers Frank!

2 Jerry Nihen March 21, 2011 at 1:43 am

I never understand how people think they can get to the top of any keyword in 48 hours. It seems like a combination of laziness and seedy people like this just trying to sucker someone in. Not only should these seedy programs not exist, but the “quick fix” mentality needs to go as well. Good points you made!

3 Dimitry from Advicegraphics March 23, 2011 at 9:47 pm

I’m fine with that. There are a lot of “nice people” who can click on.
A couple days ago I’ve receive the e-mail from Bill Gates Foundation.
Wow, I win $7 245 321 and to receive this money I only need to send my personal info (name, address, postal code, etc.). Very nice.
Well, if Phil Garcia will send a gazillion e-mail, may be… he can catch some fish.

4 Kirk June 20, 2011 at 6:47 pm

This guy is an ASSHOLE. I have asked him over and over to stop emailing my company. I am timed on my responses and this ASSHOLE does inquiries at 2am. He also uses philgarcia1@gmail, philgarcia2@gmail, philgarcia.231@gmail, philI’manassholespammer@gmail …ok I made that last one up.

5 Van Hire UK July 25, 2011 at 2:00 am

Thanks for sharing this very important information. This must be passed to everyone & i wish that everyone should read this blog & be careful of all the spams, whether it is any link or any mails which comes & are of no use. It is hardly possible to reach at the top with any keywords used in one day. It is supposed to be a spam link. Be Cautious !!

6 Business Owner September 5, 2011 at 10:43 pm

This Phil Garcia “bozo” used the service channel of my company website to spam me with his “miracle” SEO Optimization. Tacky, ineffective solicitation, and VERY unprofessional. Does 1 person in 1000 really sign up for his crappy line?

7 Mark October 12, 2011 at 4:30 am

We got one from him too. He’s obviously paid attention though, he just says he can now drive traffic up. Nothing about it being free.

“We are Internet Marketing experts who can help you answer these questions, drive mass traffic to your site, and dramatically increase sales”

IP address is from India, so no surprises there! He sent it via our contact form on our site, which is supposed to have a spam code to enter! I found this site by looking up his e-mail address…
Nice find!

8 seogear February 7, 2012 at 9:56 am

These messages are intended for laymen. To get the need for a long time and hard work on the task.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: